publisher description

From the bestselling author of  The Convenient Groom  and  A December Bride  (now beloved Hallmark Original movies) comes the first novel in a brand-new series!­ When their parents die in a tragic accident, Molly Bennett and her siblings pull together to fulfill their parents’ dream: turning their historic home back into an inn. Adam Bradford (a.k.a. bestselling author Nathanial Grey) is a reclusive author with a bad case of writer’s block. Desperate for inspiration as his deadline approaches, he travels to a North Carolina lake town, the setting of his next novel. There he immediately meets his muse, a young innkeeper who fancies herself in love with his alter ego. When Molly finds an old letter in the walls of her inn she embarks on a mission with Adam to find the star-crossed lovers and bring them the closure they deserve. But the guest she invites along has secrets of his own. Past and present collide as truths are revealed, and Molly and Adam will have to decide if love is worth trusting.

Content Rating

This book is

overall rating


based out of 5



in review


A copy of this book was received for review via . In no way has this influenced the review. The opinions expressed in this review are of the reviewer only. 

Sara Hinrichs - Owner at Anchor Bookery | Coast and Anchor
Read More
Denise Hunter always delivers and has me coming back for more! Lake Season is one of those books you can't put down once you start. The setting is charming as you would expect for a home turned inn located in North Carolina. So many emotions evoked with this one story that involves siblings who decide to put their lives on hold to complete the project their parents started. Add in a male romance author who becomes a guest at the inn before it's finished, a mystery found in the walls and secrets that are bubbling to the surface and you get an amazing story that you don't want to end. This one knocked it out of the park and I can't wait for the next book!

More books by

search by