publisher description

In the little town of Walton, Georgia, everybody knows your name–but no one knows your secret. At least that’s what Lane Kent is counting on when she returns to her hometown with her five-year-old son. Dangerously depressed after the death of her husband, Lane is looking for hope. What she finds instead is a dead body. Lane must work with Walton’s newest deputy, Charlie Lynch, to uncover the truth behind the murder. But when that truth hits too close to home, she’ll have to decide if saving the life of another is worth the cost of revealing her darkest secret. Debut novelist Natalie Walters pulls you to the edge of your seat on the first page and keeps you there until the last in this riveting story that will have you believing no one is defined by their past.

Content Rating

This book is

overall rating


based out of 5



in review


A copy of this book was received for review via . In no way has this influenced the review. The opinions expressed in this review are of the reviewer only. 

<a href="" rel="tag">Sara Hinrichs</a>
Read More
Natalie Walters’ Living Lies is the first book in the Harbored Secrets series. It is a book of suspense, loss, love, mental illness and PTSD. The characters are authentic, flawed and relatable. The small town of Walton, Georgia is full of secrets and now, a murder. As the worlds of the two main characters collide, the storyline develops from a chance meeting to a full on investigation into the murder of a young girl and a blooming romance. Living Lies is full of suspense, twists and turns and will keep you reading page after page.

More books by

search by